Three Partners Named “Lawyers of the Year” for 2018 Best Lawyers in the Kansas City Area

Grant L. Davis, Scott S. Bethune, and Thomas C. Jones of DBJ Law have all been named Lawyers of the Year for 2018 Best Lawyers in the Kansas City Area. Only one attorney is recognized as the “Lawyer of the Year” for each specialty and location. These awards continue a longstanding tradition of DBJ attorneys being named Best Lawyers “Lawyer of the Year,” beginning with Grant L. Davis in 2012. Prior to this most recent award, Davis has been twice named Lawyer of the Year in Kansas City, Missouri in the area of Mass Tort Litigation / Class Actions – Plaintiffs, with Scott S. Bethune taking that title in 2017. Thomas C. Jones has been named 2018 Lawyer of the Year in the area of Railroad Law Kansas City, Missouri.

Recognition by Best Lawyers is based entirely on peer review. Our methodology is designed to capture, as accurately as possible, the consensus opinion of leading lawyers about the professional abilities of their colleagues within the same geographical area and legal practice area.

Best Lawyers employs a sophisticated, conscientious, rational, and transparent survey process designed to elicit meaningful and substantive evaluations of the quality of legal services. Our belief has always been that the quality of a peer review survey is directly related to the quality of the voters.



Back to News